OaC Patrons

Printer-friendly version

The financial situation of OaC continues to be difficult. The generous grant from the Department of Arts, Sport & Tourism, which enabled us to complete the renovation and fit-out of our premises, required €27,000 in matching funding from us. This has left us with a substantial term loan to be repaid in addition to our annual mortgage repayments of almost €12,000 p.a. At the same time the current economic environment has resulted in seriously reduced income from our commercial activities.

From this background we are introducing our PATRON scheme in the hope of attracting a greater level of support from the community which we aim to serve.

There are four levels of PATRON support:


Patrons who have contributed €1,000 or more either as a single contribution or cumulatively:

Dr Herbert W. "Barry" Merrill & Judith Spencer Merrill
Anne Clune
Harry Hughes
Haran Furniture Sales
Donal De Barra
Muiris Ó Rócháin
Scoil Samhraidh Willlie Clancy
Máirín and Tim Dennehy
Michael Willis
Seamus MacMathuna
Clare County Council Arts Office
Arts Council
Shannon Images
Maureen Kilduff
Rip O'Dwanny
Harp and Eagle Ltd
Irish Fest Foundation, Milwaukee
West Clare Municipal District
Ben Taylor




Patrons who have contributed €500 or more either as a single contribution or cumulatively.

Rita Cogan
Annette Munnelly
Marie Kelly
Tony Cogan
Barry Taylor
Fiona Whyte
Cyril Jones
Jim Carroll & Pat Mackenzie
The Market House - Sean & Fintan Malone
Dan & Mary Worrall
Brooks Academy
Thierry Masure





Patrons who have contributed €250 or more either as a single contribution or cumulatively:


Anne & Davoc Rynne
Christine Doohan
P.J. Howell & Mary Quinlan
James & Mary McMahon
Mick & Helen Flynn
Michael-John Fielding
Stephen and Mary Cunningham
Theresa Curtin - Business Accounting Solutions.
Noreen Marrinan

Ciarán & Deirdre Ó Frighil
Jonathan Wilson, Lynch's Bar
Fr. Sean Murphy
Gerard & Áine Clancy
Pat & Margaret Kelly
Ally Carr
Cahill's Kitchens
Mark Davies

Laichtín Naofa CCE.
Deirdre & Pat Comber
James & Judith Ironside
P.J. Killeen
Eddie Keane - The Old Bakehouse Restaurant
Hawthorn Nurseries and Landscaping
Peter & Bridie Cleary
Ann & Noel Curtin
Brendan Dalley


Patrons who have contributed €50 or more.

Ita Crehan
Michael Collier
Danny & Bernie Foley
Áine Uí Cheallaigh
Fr. Pat Larkin
Dermot Kelleher
John & Mary Kelly
Donald & Mary MacPhee
Cormac De Barra
Aindriú Newland
John & Eilish Reidy
Christy Curtin MCC
Angela Crehan
Mary McDonagh
Celia & Micheál Ó Ríordáin
Dr Billy O Connell
Very Rev Seamus Canon Mullin
Maureen McGrattan
Nell & David Fitzgerald
Meabh Ní Fhuartháin
Rína Uí Loinsigh
Áine Hensey
Majella Corcoran
John & Gráinne Coffey
Michael Neylon
Dave Hegarty
Michael Dunne
Bobby Gardiner
Mick & Cecilia Mulcahy
Johnny Vaughan
Michael Tubridy
Kathleen Loughnane
Cormac Cannon
Leo Rickard
Catherine Shirley
John Coffey
Jane Hurley
Padraic MacMathúna & Anne Meade
Gay McKeon
Fitzpatrick's Supervalue, Ennistymon
Caragh Griffin
Kathleen Connelly & Seán Tubridy
Beverly Mease Buxton
Bengt-Ove Eriksson
Kari Miller
John V. Gleeson
Denis P. Lynch
Dan Spillane
Rosemary Houlihan
Elaine Brennan
Ann Kirrane





If you wish to help our work and become a patron you may use this 'donate' button

Download a direct debit form

Or contact our secretary:
Anne Clune, OaC, Spanish Point Road, Miltown Malbay, Co Clare, who can arrange a direct debit form, or other convenient payment system.



Donations in excess of €250 can be claimed for tax relief under the Irish Income Tax legislation. Contact us for more details at eolas [at] oac [dot] ie

Thanks to ALL our supporters.
In listing the PATRONS above OaC do not wish to understate their gratitude to the very many people who have given equivalent support in other ways. To our calendar sponsors, people who assisted with CD sales, performers at concerts and on CDs, those who purchased Cds and calendars, those who made contributions of other amounts, those who have contributed archive material, those who have assisted with marketing our produce, and all who have wished us well, we are most grateful